jump to navigation

Jodrell Bank Discovery Centre April 6, 2011

Posted by Marie in Jodrell Bank.
trackback

I’m really excited about the fact that the totally new Jodrell Bank visitor centre is to open on April 11th 2011.

Artist's impression of the view from the cafe in the admissions building for the new Jodrell Bank discovery centre | University of Manchester/Feilden Clegg Bradley Studios

When I first came to live in Manchester, I remember visiting the original centre, complete with planetarium, and I loved it.  In recent years, the visitor centre became much smaller, which always seemed such a waste of a great opportunity, therefore I can’t wait to see what the new one has to offer.

I’ll have to wait until at least the week after the official opening because I will still be at work, but in the meantime, the new website looks very impressive.

Watch out for my update once I’ve visited.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

